SimplyPats User Forum

SimplyPats Portable Appliance Testing Software
It is currently Thu Jun 21, 2018 2:50 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 6:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:01 pm
Posts: 5
Hi
Splash screen (using latest version) starts up then disappears, program wont run though?

All I've done is print a report to pdf and read it, I installed the latest release in case it was just a bug but still having the issue.I have completed the detailed IT repair procedure (Reboot) but no luck, any pointers much appreciated.

Have attempted accessing by opening a pat file or via shortcut but all the same
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 6:49 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:47 pm
Posts: 1098
Location: Cornwall
Hi Pintsize

This may be caused by some corrupt screen settings (position and width of the main screen) stored by SimplyPats in its temporary files, although is more common when using dual monitors.

You could try deleting the temp files in the temp folder within SimplyPats

The path to where your temp folder is shown below:

C:\Users\[Your User Name]\AppData\Local\RSR Systems\SimplyPats7\Temp

You are safe to delete any of the files that begin with the word Temp but particularly delete the files shown below:

Temp Main Screen Widths.ini
Temp Main Column Layout.lyt

Once those 2 files are deleted, try restarting the SimplyPats program.

If that doesnt work, please get back to me and I will suggest another possible solution.

Regards, Richard.


Last edited by richard on Sat Feb 07, 2015 6:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Edited to amend text. 7th February 2015


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 7:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:01 pm
Posts: 5
That Sorted it.
Yet another happy customer, great product, great service.

Many thanks :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 9:19 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:47 pm
Posts: 1098
Location: Cornwall
Hi pintsize

Thats brilliant, many thanks for the positive feedback and letting us know that solved the issue.

When I get 5 minutes I will try and put some better trapping in to try and prevent it from happening in the first place. Whilst not always the case, I've most often seen it when people are running dual monitors and the program seems to get it's self in a knot!

Regards, Richard.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group