SimplyPats User Forum

SimplyPats Portable Appliance Testing Software
It is currently Mon Dec 17, 2018 10:51 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Polarity Skip/Pass/Fail
PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2011 12:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 10:13 am
Posts: 14
Hi Lorna

Thank you for your time and help yesterday, perfect service as always. :D

My request for help should I feel be aired on the forum as it may help others.

Is it possible to bulk replace the polarity result if incorrectly logged? I recently inspected and tested a quantity of
Extn cables and did not notice my error until it was time to print the reports. I gather that a polarity PASS will only
automatically enter if the word LEAD is in the appliance description. It may be helpful to be able to reset
the default ourselves in these circumstances as opposed to having to select 'P' during each test.

Hope this makes sense!!

Best wishes

Neil


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2011 2:15 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 2:47 pm
Posts: 117
Location: Cornwall
Hi Neil

Thanks for the kind feedback.

Just to clarify this is for the manual entry of PAT testing results.

If the appliance description includes the word Lead the Polarity status will automatically change to β€œP” when the Auto button is pressed. If the appliance description does not mention Lead then the status will stay as skipped (S) unless manually changed.

Quote:
β€œIt may be helpful to be able to reset the default ourselves in these circumstances as opposed to having to select 'P' during each test.”


What a good idea! A control could be added in the 6.0.6 update that will allow you to choose key words to change the status of the Polarity test.

Thanks for posting - I imagine that other users will find this helpful as well.

Regards,
Lorna


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2011 5:21 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:47 pm
Posts: 1102
Location: Cornwall
Automatically Settings Polarity On Manual Entry PAT testing

Hi Neil,

I have added another user option on the System Settings Screen so that you can decide which word is used to automatically set the Polarity test to Pass.

If you lead this new option blank it will continue to find the word LEAD in the appliance description and set the Polarity test to pass when you use the Auto function.

You can now change the word found to CABLE or FLEX etc.

Attachment:
File comment: SimplyPats Manual Entry PAT Testing Software Auto Set Polarity Test
manual entry pat tester settings.jpg
manual entry pat tester settings.jpg [ 14.93 KiB | Viewed 1739 times ]


Regards, Richard


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group