SimplyPats User Forum

SimplyPats Portable Appliance Testing Software
It is currently Thu Nov 15, 2018 12:19 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 12:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 5:01 pm
Posts: 2
Hi Folks, To start with I must say thanks to the excellent support you guys have given me with this software.

We have had problems with the uploads from the 420 and then the re-download back. This was with the Location and site fields going to where it was not fitting in with our systems of work where we need to retest multiple sites. Any way Spoke to Lorna who supplied us with a beta version which has solved our problem. A Big Thank You for that.

Now for the icing on the cake, would it be possible to allow us to choose which fields from the 420 go to which fields within simplypats on upload & download. This would work like the room Id field etc when on the download screen we have options to choose where to put the data, could this be extended to allow the client & location fields to be relocated as such. This would allow greater flexibility when using this machine.

Also as mentioned in a recent call, would it be possible to find Duplicates using the asset number and identical date and time of test, this would show duplicate tests rather than duplicate assets. This happens if we download from the pat tester multiple times without having cleared or uploaded to the memory. Ie A test from January would still be on the machine in February so they are downloaded again. we keep the results on them for retesting purposes.

Any way thanks guys you are doing a great job.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 3:16 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 2:47 pm
Posts: 117
Location: Cornwall
Hello

Thank you for your kind comments. We always appreciate it when we receive feedback.

We have limited flexibility in our ability to add more drop-down boxes for the Megger 400 as we already have 3 other assignments. However we may be able to come up with another solution if we know which fields you would like to assign the data to. Would you be able to let me know where you would like to assign the Client, Location and Room ID (and any fields you wish to change) data from the PAT to SimplyPats during the download process?

As for the Find Duplicates; sorry about that! It should work by selecting the oldest or newest asset using the App ID and the exact date and time so we will investigate this and get it sorted.

Regards
Lorna


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 5:44 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:47 pm
Posts: 1102
Location: Cornwall
Hi Jmclel2001

Just as an update to this thread, yes, there is a bug in the Find Duplicates screen where there are multiple duplicate tests done on the same day at different times and the mark oldest button was not selecting the correct test.

I'm hoping this is now fixed and will be in the next release 6.0.8 however if you need a beta version before it is officially released then we will send you one. It is likely given the reassignment of site and location fields that you want that you will need one anyway.

Regards, Richard


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group