SimplyPats User Forum

SimplyPats Portable Appliance Testing Software
It is currently Thu Jun 21, 2018 2:54 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Runtime Error 50003
PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2010 2:58 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 2:10 pm
Posts: 711
Location: Cornwall
If you are receiving a Runtime Error 50003 on starting SimplyPats, please check to see that your PC screen colour depth is set to 32Bit and not 16Bit or below.

You can view and change the Display Properties on most systems by going to the Control Panel, however you could also try Right Clicking on the Desktop and choosing Properties if this option exists.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Runtime Error 50003
PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2010 3:24 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 2:10 pm
Posts: 711
Location: Cornwall
A check to see if the required Screen Depth is set to run SimplyPats has now been added on startup.

If the Screen Depth is not set to 32Bit, a message box will appear notifying the user that they need to set the Screen Depth to 32Bit.

This amendment has been added to the Version 6.0.1 update.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group