SimplyPats User Forum

SimplyPats Portable Appliance Testing Software
It is currently Thu Sep 21, 2017 4:23 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 9:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 11:52 am
Posts: 4
hi
can anyone help with set up of scanner settings
i have datalogic grypon scanner and powered serial lead
reads are fine via hyperterminal
but cant get the micropat plus to read .
anybody got confugarition barcodes or know all the settings required to communicate???
i have all the software to connect to scanner

Thanks in advance

Darren


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 9:41 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:47 pm
Posts: 1085
Location: Cornwall
Hi Dareen - I have used the Datalogic Gryphon Scanner alot but not with the Martindale tester.

Off the top of my head I would guess the settings for the scanner are something like 1200 baud No parity, 8 databits and 1 stop bit. (1200,N,8,1)

I can dig out our Martindale tomorow and give it a whirl. The barcodes settings are easily downloaded from the web if you struggle to find them give me a shout as I have the quick manual for the Gryphon which I can let you have.

Datalogic also have an application you can download from their website to program the scanner (called Aladdin)

I will have a look when back in the office tomorow.

Regards, Richard.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 1:10 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:47 pm
Posts: 1085
Location: Cornwall
Hi Darren

Just as a follow up to my post last night. I have fired up our Martindale MicroPat Plus and configured a datalogic scanner for it (a Heron rather than a Gryphon although they are quite similar). As I said last night the settings are:

    Baud Rate - 1200
    Data Bits - 8
    Stop Bits - 1
    Parity - None


Let me know if you have difficulty finding the configuration bar codes.

Regards Richard.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 8:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 11:52 am
Posts: 4
Thats great thank you , Richard 8)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 12:14 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:47 pm
Posts: 1085
Location: Cornwall
No Problems,

Hope you get it working.

Regards, Richard.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group