SimplyPats User Forum

SimplyPats Portable Appliance Testing Software
It is currently Sat Sep 23, 2017 8:31 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Megger Pat4 Fuse Rating
PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 9:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:21 pm
Posts: 5
Hi Richard

Could you give me some advice on the following..

I don't think that the fuse rating downloads (or uploads) from the Megger tester.

When printing results using the '1 Appliance per page' report the software seems to print a strange figure rating under 'Fuse Rating'. Is it the KvA maybe?

I don't think this is a beta version thing, I saw this when using the last release version.

Many thanks

Steve
TRDL


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:43 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:47 pm
Posts: 1085
Location: Cornwall
Hi steve - Not sure about this - the Megger PAT4 is the only PAT that prompts you for fuse rating. Im not sure whether I am capturing that information even though SimplyPats 6 now has a field to record fuse rating.

Ill fire up my PAT4 and have a look what's going on and get back to you.

Regards, Richard.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 13, 2010 5:01 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:47 pm
Posts: 1085
Location: Cornwall
Hi Steve

Just as an update to this thread. I have finally had a chance to look at the fuse rating of the Megger PAT4 and decoding it into the SimplyPats fuse rating field.

The Megger PAT4 allows you to select either 1 amp, 2 amp, 3 amp, 5 amp, 10 amp, 13 amp or None. These are now carried throught to SimplyPats 6, the None option being displayed in SimplyPats as NA.

In previous versions of SimplyPats there was no field to store the Fuse rating, this field was added in SimplyPats 6 (alomg with several others) and it seems that I just hadn't taken that opportunity to decode and store the information from the PAT4. (It wasnt really obvious where the PAT4 stored the fuse rating in the raw data as Megger had used only 3 bits of a byte to store it, and I think this will cause problems when trying to upload the fuse rating back to the tester.)

The PAT 4 is the only PAT tester that allows you to enter a fuse rating.

This feature will be in the next free upgrade of SimplyPats 6 (6.0.3) which should be due around Decmber this year, but please let me know if you would like a beta upgrade in the meantime.

Regards, Richard.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group