SimplyPats User Forum

SimplyPats Portable Appliance Testing Software
It is currently Sat Sep 23, 2017 8:24 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Megger Pat420
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2017 8:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 7:24 pm
Posts: 9
Hi boys n girls. Lol. Not been on this forum for a long long time anyhow. I'm updating from my bulky seaward supernova plus. To megger pat 420 series. Does simply pats maintain its ease of use to download results and produce certificates and data into pdf. Like it use to from my seaward supernova.

If I download all data then wipe the pat420 clean. When it comes to next year's testing is it a case of just uploading then re use the barcode scanner. Take it once read asset will come up. But do you delete old data upon commencing the new test. ???

Ordered machine so think a bit of tinkering at home first before use in the field. Does anyone no if the brother printer does pass and fail label along with the barcode I'd sticker.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Megger Pat420
PostPosted: Sat Jul 01, 2017 8:57 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:47 pm
Posts: 1085
Location: Cornwall
Hi Duane

First, Sorry for the delay in replying

Quote:
To megger pat 420 series. Does simply pats maintain its ease of use to download results and produce certificates and data into pdf. Like it use to from my seaward supernova.


Yep SimplyPats downloads the Megger 420 without any issues. Although the megger is a bit different from other testers, the data downloads fine. We just dont capture the full customer address which you can enter on the Megger 420.

Quote:
f I download all data then wipe the pat420 clean. When it comes to next year's testing is it a case of just uploading then re use the barcode scanner. Take it once read asset will come up. But do you delete old data upon commencing the new test. ???


Yes no problems, SimplyPats will upload the data back to the Megger 420. When you upload dat back, It wont upload the test results, just the assets information.

You can then barcode scan away and record the new results.

It is worth mentioning that when you set up your Test Settings on the Megger 420 (group codes) it is worht downloading the db file from your tester. We use the CSV file to get the test results, however the db with your used tests codes will be needed when you upload back to the Megger 420.

Please give us a ring if you need any further help with this when the time arises.

Have fun tinkering with the new machine and printer. I reckon you will be impressed with the Megger 420. It isn't light to carry around but it is a quick, easy to use tester!

Regards, Richard


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group