SimplyPats User Forum

SimplyPats Portable Appliance Testing Software
It is currently Thu Sep 21, 2017 4:11 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 3:06 pm
Posts: 1
Hello,
We are trying to see if it is possible to test for Reflectance in a fibre through a Fluke tester. We have had incident with a customer conplaining about high reflectance loss on a Fibre connection.
Looking into Google i cannot find any relevant information that could tell me how it can be test or if it can be tested for that at all.

Was just wondering if there is anyone that could shed some light on this so we can have a better understanding about these particular issues.

Shawn :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 12:29 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 2:47 pm
Posts: 117
Location: Cornwall
Hi Shaun,

I’ve moved this thread from Feedback & Comments as it’s not directly linked to SimplyPats.

Our forum is dedicated to PAT Testing and SimplyPats software so unfortunately we are not able to help with your query (we really don’t have the faintest idea).

We will leave this thread open should any of our users be able to help.

Regards,
Lorna


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group