SimplyPats User Forum
http://www.simplypats.net/phpBB3/

Fluke 6500 mk1
http://www.simplypats.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=1112
Page 1 of 1

Author:  PerryM [ Mon Mar 19, 2018 10:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Fluke 6500 mk1

I have a 6500 MK1 that works fine except the LCD screen is getting difficult to read. Does anybody know of any possible adjustments or (more likely) a source of a replacement screen?
thanks

Author:  admin [ Wed Mar 21, 2018 1:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fluke 6500 mk1

I’m not personally aware of any adjustments to the screen itself and like you, my initial thought would be a replacement screen.

I’m sure you have gone through the options with regards to contacting Fluke Service and also the possibility of purchasing a second hand unit, however I suppose it becomes a question of is it economically viable to repair given the current condition.

Regards Carl

Author:  PerryM [ Wed Mar 21, 2018 3:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Fluke 6500 mk1

Hi Carl
I'll post my thoughts because they may be of general interest.
I did think of a used 6500mk1 - it would probably cheaper than repairing ours but then the screen problem could come back again in short order. They now do a '6200' which looks like a cut down 6500mk1. It has the same LCD screen but at least we would know we'd get a few years before the problem happened again.
I'm still interested in getting a spare screen for a self repair if anybody knows a source of spares? I have contacted Fluke UK but no reply so far.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/