SimplyPats User Forum

SimplyPats Portable Appliance Testing Software
It is currently Sun Apr 22, 2018 7:07 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Fluke 6500-2 Problem
PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 8:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 7:27 am
Posts: 1
Hi all,

I am new to this forum.

I have a Fluke 6500-2 Appliance Tester and as soon as I switch it on it is giving an error '' store error '' and '' stored results are damaged. Press GO to clear the store'' I have pressed GO many times but the instrument keep on ''please wait'' and stays like this nothing happens. I cannot use the instrument until I clear this error.

Can someone please guide me on how to clear this error? It will be much appreciated.

Regards

Jordan


Attachments:
File comment: Store error
fluke 6500 error.jpg
fluke 6500 error.jpg [ 62.37 KiB | Viewed 463 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fluke 6500-2 Problem
PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 1:39 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 2:10 pm
Posts: 704
Location: Cornwall
Hi Jordan

Not an issue we have encountered before, so afraid that we cannot offer any assistance on the issue described.

Have you tried calling Fluke direct to ask them?

If you do find out what the issue is and/or a workaround, we would be very interested in knowing more.

Carl (SimplyPats)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group