SimplyPats User Forum

SimplyPats Portable Appliance Testing Software
It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 8:42 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Help using IT 1000
PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2012 5:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 9:29 am
Posts: 5
Recently purchased an it 1000 specifically for testing our IT, however I'm bait confused with changing the earth test current, according to the manual step 5 on the tester will ask me to choose class 1 or 2 after selecting class 2 it states that I will then be prompted to change the earth test current???? I don't see this bit, the tester goes to step 6 ands starts the visual check etc, Am I doing something wrong? I have tried everything but it won't give me the earth current selection,


Help please.... :cry:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help using IT 1000
PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2012 11:21 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 2:47 pm
Posts: 117
Location: Cornwall
Hi Sheffij

You can only adjust the earth continuity test current when testing a class I appliance as the class II test sequence does not include an earth continuity test.

On your tester run either a Manual or Automatic test, for an appliance test select class I (IEC Lead test is already set to class I) then it will ask you to choose the test current.

I hope this helps.

Regards,
Lorna


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group