SimplyPats User Forum

SimplyPats Portable Appliance Testing Software
It is currently Sun Sep 24, 2017 4:55 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]

PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 10:36 am 

Apparently in their wisdom Seaward no longer provide telephone support for their products. Communication is now via web feedback form and according to my recent submission I should receive a reply in 48 hours. My reply will probably lead to further questions so multiples of up to 48 hours are likely before I resolve my problem(s).

PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2012 5:56 pm 
Site Admin

Hi PATconstructive
We were very surprised to hear that Seaward are no longer offering inbound Telephone Support on their products, and are instead choosing to direct users to text based methods of communication.

I have over 11 years experience offering support to SimplyPats customers and have also on many occasions requested support from the manufacturers on behalf of our customers if needed, so I can certainly see the argument from both sides. One thing is certain, offering telephone support is an expensive business when offered free of charge.

I would like to take this opportunity to reassure our users that we have no intentions of stopping telephone support for SimplyPats, we believe that it is a critical and welcome service to a large majority of our customers.
I will however unashamedly take this opportunity to mention our stance on offering support.

The support services that we currently offer are provided free of charge regardless of the method used, and just like Seaward we find ourselves dealing with a broad range of support issues, many of which are not directly related to our core product, such as PC issues or converting data. With support for over 38 different PAT Testers from several manufacturers, I am sure that you can appreciate the task that we face.